The Adventures of Immaculate

If you ask 100 people passing by what one of their hobbies is or what they wish they could do more of, I bet more than half will say travel. There are probably thousands of travel bloggers but this is just not that kind of page. I will be blogging so that people ‘back home’ can keep up with what I’m up to.

I will not bore you with tales about my past travels [Jamaica, Mexico, Costa Rica, Zambia, Kenya, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, US Virgin Islands, a number of states in America etc], but I will start with the year 2016 and go forward.

Quick bio: born and raised in Kenya, moved to Minnesota in 2002 and have lived here since. My older sisters started me off with travel. Soon after graduating high school, I kept it up. I am a recent graduate (Nursing), and I actually found my ‘calling’ while traveling.

You may be wondering (or not) why I’ve decided to start blogging about my travels now as opposed to when I started traveling. The simple answer is that I will embark on a year-long journey with a company named Remote Year. Since this will be the longest I’ve been away from ‘home’, I need to keep in touch with my family and friends.

This will be a personal page to let my people know where I am, what I’m doing, and I hope that it will be an interactive format for us to talk. I will occasionally post on Instagram and Facebook about my journey.

The photo above was taken with my iphone in Austin, TX at the graffiti wall

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Edna Maculate says:

    Can’t wait to hear about the new mischief you will get yourself into even if it is without me ! ❤

    Like

  2. EVELYN Vedasto says:

    Wao, Super exciting. I can’t wait to read more about your RY journey. ♡♡♡

    Like

Leave a Reply

